2021/2 Extensions of ongoing country programmes

The Executive Board

1. *Takes note* of the four-month extension of the country programmes for Armenia and Malaysia, following a two-month extension; and the first oneyear extension of the country programmes for Croatia, the Democratic People's Republic of Korea, the Islamic Republic of Iran, Mongolia and the United Republic of Tanzania, which were approved by the Executive Director and are presented in table 1 of document E/ICEF/2021/P/L.13/Rev.1;

2. *Approves* the four-month extension of the country programme for the Syrian Arab Republic, following two consecutive one-year extensions, a nine-month extension, a three-month extension and a two-month extension; and the one-year extension of the country programme for Tajikistan, following a one-year extension; these are presented in table 2 of document E/ICEF/2021/P/L.13/Rev.1.

First regular session 9 February 2021